Databases   E-Books   E-Journals   A to Z E-Journals   Special Collections
  Membership   Borrowing & Circulation   Intercampus Delivery   Tours/Training   How to…   Off-Campus Access   Facilities
Online Databases


 Current Databases

  ACM Digital Library

  Academic Search Premier

  Business Source Complete

  CINAHL Plus with Full Text

  Dissertations & Theses

  Emerald Management Xtra

  JSTOR - Business I

  JSTOR - Business II

  H.W.Wilson

  IEEE/IET Electronic Library(IEL)

  Lexis-Nexis

  Springer Link eJournals

  Thai Theses Abstract

  Web of Science


  Trial Databases


   Current Databases

ACM Digital Library
This database cover various fields related to computing, including software, hardware, computational theory, artificial intelligence, information science, human-computer interaction, instructional technology, and the research and development communities involved in computing.
Academic Search Premier
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database.

Business Source Complete
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content.

Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
This database provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937.
Emerald Management Xtra
Access more than 75,000 full text articles, 200,000 reviews from the world's leading management journals, plus case studies, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, and profile.
Business I
The collection brings together core titles in economics and finance, including many publications from the leading scholarly societies, with a range of critical research journals in accounting, labor relations, marketing, management, operations research, and risk assessment.

Business II
(to be completed by the end of 2008)
Business II includes a number of journals that explore the intersections between economics and law, policy, and psychology.
H.W.Wilson
It is a multidisciplinary database providing full text articles from general interest magazines back to 1994.
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
This database provides access to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, featuring high-quality content from the Institute of Electrical a nd Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE).
Lexis-Nexis
Lexis-Nexis provides access to full-text of information in the areas of law, news, business, finance, government, medicine, technology and other subjects.
Dissertations & Theses
Doctoral dissertations and master's theses are a vital fund of scholarship for any discipline. The massive body of work available through ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) represents the most comprehensive source of academic research in the world.
Springer Link eJournals
This database contains the full-text for articles published in Springer which cover various fields related to Biomedical & Life Science, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Material Science, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Science & Law, Mathematics, Medicine and Physics & Astronomy.
Thai Theses Abstract
The database provides bibliographic information and abstracts in Thai and in English. Full-text searching software used for storage and retrieval is developed by Thai developers. The complete database is from 1974 to present and is available for service at TIAC Library.
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.

 


You are visitor number
 


 

| AU Website | AU Webmail | AU News | AU Publication | All Contents Copyright © 2008 Assumption University Library
The St. Gabriel's Library
Hua Mak Campus
Ramkhamhaeng 24, Hua Mak Bangkok Thailand 10240
Tel.: (662) 3004543-62 Ext. 3402
Fax.: (662) 7191544
E-Mail: library@au.edu
The Cathedral of Learning Library
Suvarnabhumi Campus
Bang Na-Trad Km. 26 Bangsaothong Samuthprakarn Thailand 10540
Tel.: (662) 7232040, 7232024
Fax.: (662) 7232041
E-Mail: library@au.edu